© 2010 by Furniture And Beds all rights reserved

Sat & Mon 10 - 4pm Tue Thu Fri 9.- 5pm Wed 10 - 7pm

​What our customers are saying about our prices, products and service.

Furniture And Beds 

Look For The Brighton Green & Yellow Shop, 42-44 Lewes Rd, Brighton BN2 3HQ

REVIEWS COPIED AND PASTED FROM GOOGLE JUNE 2019 

4.7 out 5 Star Rating 

42 reviews As Of June 2019 

Laura Goble

4 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

a month ago

Great service & friendly.

Response from the owner a week ago

thank you for your custom and review, brendon owner

Therverson Kanavathy

Local Guide · 21 reviews · 1 photo

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

2 months ago

Great little local bed store. All options you require, friendly and helpful staff. No glits and glamour, just true beds for your home or hotel.

Response from the owner 2 months ago

Why thank you kindly 

Marcus William

16 reviews · 2 photos

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 months ago

Response from the owner 2 months ago

Thank you for your 5 star rating

 

B R

1 review · 23 photos

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 months ago

Don’t look anyway else for a new bed. Great value, quality beds and great service. The price I paid for a pocket sprung divan mattress including headboard and base with draws.. I couldn’t have got anyway else including the larger retails outlets. Ordered the bed on the Tuesday and delivered on the Thursday. In the choice of colour I had wanted. You really won’t beat the service, quality of beds and value for money.⭐️⭐️⭐️🌟🌟

Response from the owner 4 months ago

Why thank you for your glowing review, makes me/team very happy to know our service is appreciated.
As we try to offer quality without the large store prices and sales gimmicks ..thank you again.
Brendon owner

Q Sales & Lettings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

2 reviews

6 months ago

Incredibly helpful, great service have helped us out on a number of occasions throughout a busy summer period. great products, would highly recommend them.

Response from the owner 6 months ago

Most kind words. I am glad we could help in our first summer in new premises on the Lewes Road.(42-44) BN2 3HQ. And your team been a pleasure to work for.

Anikó Tóth

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

7 months ago

I am very happy with my purchase. the memory foam and pocket sprung combination mattress is a dream and the supplier was flexible regarding my request about the bed base. I received a very nice divan bed base in a colour I could select with wooden legs that just looks much nicer than the usual divan beds. I would absolutely recommend furniture and beds if you need a high quality bed for reasonable price.

Response from the owner 3 months ago

Happy your finding your purchased bed quality a dream and that we could tailor the base to your needs. we always do best to provide a great product at a great price . Thank you for your kind words/review

WorkInWords

2 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

8 months ago

We have just made our first purchase from Brendon at Furniture and Beds and it will not be the last. From the moment we first said hello to the moment they delivered the item the service was impeccable. I spoke to Brendon for the first time after lunch, sent him an email to confirm, he sent back the invoice, we paid, he contacted the location and he made the delivery before the end of the day. To cap it all great value. Amazing service.

Response from the owner 3 months ago

Thank you for your purchase and leaving a real review for our type of service

Diego Oliveira Sánchez

7 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

11 months ago

We got a really comfortable king size bed for a reasonable price. Moreover, the owner made sure we received the bed at our new flat despite his van breaking down on the day of the delivery ( he rented another van and completed the delivery a few hours later). Very impressed with the commitment to the client, best place for beds and mattresses in Brighton!

Response from the owner11 months ago

Thank you for your patients . And forgive the few hour delay but being saturday all Hire Vans were booked out so had to wait to 5pm when people bringing them back. to ensure we did not leave in new flat without a bed for the weekend. And i am glad you found both the bed and price comfortable ... Many Thanks Brendon

RSW Homes

5 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

11 months ago

Great service and very knowledgeable. Kept me informed of delivery day and time of arrival. Very pleased with the bed and mattress. Will be our 1st port of call next time we are in need of beds. Thoroughly recommended.

Response from the owner11 months ago

Thank you kindly. Glad we could help

Sue Maskell

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

a year ago

My experience of Furniture and Beds was excellent. Brendan could not have been more helpful, and his customer service was a rare find these days. I would recommend a visit to this shop for good quality products, value for money and customer satisfaction, assisted by Brendan's liaison at every stage of the transaction I made

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you for kind words Sue... Always good to know/hear when someone is happy with service and quality and of course happy with price. Thank you

Peter Leach

2 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

a year ago

Brendon was responsive and sorted out a problem we had with another local supplier. Good job, I will be using the service again.

Like

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you Peter glad we could help.

Cara Southerton

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

a year ago

Very happy with the service I received from furniture and beds and my new mattress! I arranged over the phone with Brendan the order of a custom made mattress, which arrived in store a few days later and was then delivered to me that same day. Didn't think it was possible to make and receive a mattress in 3 days but it is. I would recommend funiture and beds to anyone especially if you're looking for a Taylor made mattress, I will use them again in the future. Very reasonably priced too. Thanks

Response from the owner a year ago

Glad we could help with your tailored mattress needs Cara.

Stuart Lloyd

3 reviews · 4 photos

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

a year ago

Fantastic speedy service, small apart hotel here, 20 rooms. always go to Furniture and beds, cheers guys A1

Response from the owner a year ago

Hi Stuart, thank you for your kind words and repeat business all these years. Thank you Brendon

peter vincent

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

a year ago

They are just opening a new store on Lewes road and I chanced my luck to get in before it opened. Spoke to the owner who was very knowledgeable and sold me a brilliant comfortable new mattress and delivered it the same day. Excellent service. Would recommend the shop when it opens to all

Response from the owner a year ago

Hi Peter, we are now open though still need some internal signs and a few sofas etc but good to be open again, Glad we were able to help and hope you have many years of comfy sleep on your wise choice of mattress

Alice Carden

2 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

a year ago

Furniture and bedz have just opened a new store on Lewes Road. Even though they are still decorating, they still found time to help us find the mattress we would need. Amazing advice, and was delivered less than 4 hours later. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

esponse from the owner a year ago

Thank you for being one of our first bed customers in our new premises and glad we could get to you same afternoon

 

Sally Gamester

2 reviews

⭐️

2 years ago

This shop is no longer on London Road! Called before to check and no answer. Waste of a trip. Went elsewhere. Shame, coz reviews on here were so good. Update your website please!

Response from the owner a year ago

I am sorry your time wasted... 
We have opened on Lewes road
Bright green and yellow shop.. Naturally if you find yourself needing any furniture and beds I will be more than happy to help.

Angela Walker

4 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

2 years ago

Super helpful. Use them.

Response from the owner a year ago

Thanks Angela if you need us again you can now find Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ, Bright green & yellow shop just couple doors down from St. Martins Church

Ollie Davies

Local Guide · 38 reviews · 8 photos

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

Very knowledgeable guy, great price and a good selection of options. Same mattress in Dreams was £250 more expensive than Furniture & Bedz!

Response from the owner a year ago

We try to run green and lean so your green goes further. And yes often we beat the big chain prices by a fair margin.. Thank you for your business

Jessica Appleby

7 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

This is a great shop and the owner made buying a new mattress so easy and uncomplicated. At first when we walked in I wasn't sure about the place, it's really small and I didn't think they would have much choice because it's not your usual bed showroom with everything laid out. But the owner has loads of mattresses for you to try at the back and can order others in. He was really friendly and simplified the whole process for us a lot! The prices are really good and delivery is quick. The mattress seems great quality and we were really pleased with the whole experience.

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you for your words we have put the same no frills but plenty of mattresses to try out in our new location, Furniture And Beds 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ, and we will be adding a downstairs for examples of wardrobes, chest of drawers, dining tables and chairs etc in the coming months ... hope if you have the need your enjoy the next step shop has taken whilst still keeping the cost low

 

Chelo Bettison

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

Being new to Brighton and not knowing what was on offer, we made contact with a well know Brighton furniture and bed company before we closed on our house, but on visiting their showrooms post completion we were surprised to find that none of what had caught our eye online and stated to be in stock was held in the store. We ordered and paid for a bed from them and the two week delivery time stretched to three weeks and were we in for a shock when it finally arrived as in the meantime we were struggling with a fold out bed and discovered Furniture and Bedz on the London Road and ordered what, to all outward appearances, seemed to be the same bed, on the basis of a quick delivery. It arrived within a day or two of ordering, as promised, was cheaper, well made and engineered for easy assembly. And the other bed? When it finally arrived it turned out to be a cheap knock off, poorly made and awkward to assemble and it creaks!! The main frame is flimsy as is the central support tube which is supported on three spindly legs, which do not reach the floor and have to be packed out with pieces of wood, which stay in place for least a night. Oh, and if you move the bed even slightly, it ceases to be a rectangle. So full marks to Furniture and Bedz for quality products, courteous service, prompt delivery and great prices and yes, we did buy more furniture from them

Response from the owner a year ago

I am glad our products were better and stronger than you described from the "well know branded store" and that we could be of service ...for you and all those that seek a deal and still want quality products and service we have moved to 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ where Furniture And Beds slogan is still
Where Prices Do Not Disturb.

 

Michelle Mockbee

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

Bought a mattress (Gold 2000, Kingsize) from Furniture and Bedz in January and after 4 months of extensive testing, I can say the quality is without comparison.

The prices are good and the proprietor, Brendan, is both incredibly helpful and informative.

A good honest local business well worth supporting.

I would suggest always paying the £10 fee to get them to get the mattress into your house as I had quite the struggle with mine.

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank Michelle for both testing and the positive feedback, we have relocated Furniture And Beds to 42-44 Lewes Road, Brighton, BN2 3HQ and are still offering great value and quality by keeping place small and run green & lean, so that we can continue to offer the amazing prices on quality products we did for you

WillyBob 377

2 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

Bed arrived on time. Was easy to put up and the mattress feels great. £314 well spent. Can't wait to get into bed

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you for kind words Will, Should you need us for anything else you can now find, Furniture And Beds 42-44 Lewes Road, Brighton BN2 3HQ, where you find you money still busy you more than it does at some of those large out of town stores .

Samantha Furfari

2 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

I recently moved to the UK and was very impressed with the price and quality of the bed and furniture that I bought. I thought the customer service was fantastic too. I would highly recommend checking this place out if you are needing any furniture!

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you for you positive feedback Samantha, and we hope to continue impressing both yourself and others with our service and prices on quality furniture, so if you want to come back please note we have moved and are now at Furniture And Beds 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ you wont miss us just look for the bright green & yellow shop

 

Klara papadopoulou

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

One of the best furniture shops in Brighton. We bought a bed and mattress and they delivered in our door ASAP. Great prices and very helpful and friendly people. Definitely recommend it.

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank You ...We aim to offer the same great service and prices from 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ, Furniture And Beds new location

Ryan McNulty

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

Great service in the store and very quick delivery right to our house from a polite and helpful delivery man! Great quality furniture! 10/10 would definitely recommend!

Response from the owner a year ago

Ryan thank you for your positive 10/10 feedback, glad we could help, if you or anyone needs us then you can find the same 10/10 service at our new location. Furniture And Beds 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ

 

Christopher pollard

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

In shop staff extremely helpfull and knowledgeable about the kind of matress that would best suit me.
Shop well laid out and although busy when i visited was seen to within minutes.
Delivery was organised for the next day and was well informed about delivery windows and expected times of arrival.
Could not fault anything to do with this company, from shop to house service from everyone involved has been 5*.

Response from the ownera year ago

Thank you for the 5* rating, we try to offer the best service and products for a fair price by keeping things lean ... which we are continuing from our new premises from May 2018 at Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

 

Jon Kay

4 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 years ago

Can't recommend this shop enough. By far the best in Brighton. Best price. Best service. Flawless. Brendan is excellent. Don't even think about going anywhere else. Just go there.

Response from the owner a year ago

For Jon & all our happy customer over the years ...you can now find us at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ. Just look for the Bright Green & Yellow Shop with great deals on Furniture And Beds

Rebecca Dickinson

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 years ago

Absolutely faultless service. I imagined getting a new mattress was going to be a hassle with a long wait for delivery. This was not the case. Brendon was extremely helpful, the mattress good quality, a good price and was delivered after 7.30 pm so I would be home from work.

Many thanks. I will definitely be recommending this store and the impeccable service.

Response from the owner a year ago

Hi Rebecca, just got back into our google business account ...but thank you for your great words on way we do business at Furniture And Beds, we aim to keep offering the kind of service and prices that are hard to find at bigger chain stores ... we light to keep things green & lean as well as light and bright and with that in mind we have moved to our new premises, thats bright Green And Yellow, Furniture And Beds 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ where prices do not disturb ...is still of logo and attitude

 

Alex Hameish

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 years ago

Seriously best prices I've ever seen for mattresses. Will use this place forever. Brendon couldn't of been any more helpful....Found an awesome mattress at an unbelievable price and delivered outside the area at a minimum charge. If you need a bed, mattress or furniture.....then you need this place.

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you for your kind words all those years all and should you or family members need our products and services again your be please to know we still offer some of the best prices and deals on Furniture And Beds at 
42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ, Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

 

Lou Hinman

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 years ago

Fantastic service, loads of mattresses to try and choose, really helpful and he is really good at finding what you want. Good value price, we found the mattress we wanted in 5 minutes and they delivered it just half an hour later. Don't bother going anywhere else if you are local. This is definitely the best service and value I've ever had from any shop!

Response from the owner a year ago

Glad we could help, you can now find Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

Adaeze obasuyi

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 years ago

excellent customer service, wow product for the price. i bought a bed. i am definitely going back there..

Response from the owner a year ago

Hi Adaeze 
Just to say glad we could help, you can now find Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

Stephen Hipwell

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 years ago

We regularly use Furniture and Bedz for all of our hotel needs. Prices are keen and service is extremely friendly and prompt. Anything you need Brendon and his team can get it for you. Delivery is always on time and on the day promised.
We always support local companies as and where we can and this is one of the best we use!

Response from the ownera year ago

Hi Stephen your be pleased to know we have reopened 
and can offer that same quality and service at 
Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ 
Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

Richard Kulczak-Dawkins

8 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 years ago

Brendan is a pro - I bought two beds from him on two separate occasions and he knows exactly which bed is suitable for which sleeping style or sleeping problem. With his help in selecting a bed my terrible back pains went away in 48 hours. He has a great, simple business model and passes huge savings on to the customer. He goes out of his way to help his customers - a great help!

Response from the owner a year ago

thank you for your kind description and your be Glad to know should you need us again you can now find Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

Brook L.

2 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 years ago

I visited Furniture And Bedz twice because I couldn’t decide which size or how firm a mattress should I get for my husband and I. Thanks to Brendon, he was so friendly and patient helping me to choose the right one!

I purchased a firm 1500 Pocket Sprung Mattress. My husband and I have been using it for a month. The top layer is very comfy. The whole mattress is made with high-quality materials with a good supporting structure. We both love it! The most amazing part is, my husband doesn’t wake me at all by turning or getting out of bed!

Great service, high-quality mattress with very reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Response from the owner 11 months ago

Thank you for your review and should you need us again we have moved and tweaked the name from from 'Furniture And Bedz' need we have moved to: Furniture And Bedz 42-44 Lewes Road. Brighton BN2 3HQ and yes we are still offering the same great quality for way below the big chain prices you be pleased to know

Ms Yasmin Darlington

9 reviews · 1 photo

⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 years ago

Response from the owner 11 months ago

Do not remember you ever being in shop ...perhaps you mixed us up and hence no written review?

Maz C

Local Guide · 18 reviews · 2 photos

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 years ago

Brilliant. Having been shocked by the price of new mattresses, I was delighted to find what initially I thought was 'just' a cheap bed shop. Instead I found, alongside the incredibly reasonable prices, expert, friendly help and advice in choosing a mattress that suited me. By the end of the day, I had made my purchase and my mattress was delivered! I couldn't be more enthusiastic about this shop and the service they provide. Give this place a go before you head off to the chain stores and usual furniture retailers.

Response from the owner a year ago

Glad we could help you Maz, We now offer the same quality service and prices at Furniture And Bedst 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ.
Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop near Saint Martins Church & Charcoal Grill Takeaway

Emad Gindi

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 years ago

Best Beds shop ever, Finally found a suitable mattress :)
sure i recommend

Response from the owner 11 months ago

WHy thank you Emad and in case you need us again you can find 
Furniture And Beds 42-44 Lewes Road, Brighton, BN2 3lG, Best Bed Shop Ever, be good to know if you still think that if/when you next visit us ...Thank you for your business. Kind Regards Brendon

Michael Cox

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 years ago

After spending alot of time researching purchasing a new bed I was very impressed with Brendon's knowledge and help, I ended up purchasing the serenity 1000 mattress and am loving it, very comfortable and reasonably priced, the delivery was prompt and I selected an hour slot in which it arrived, will definitely recommend

Response from the owner a year ago

Glad we could help, you can now find Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

shaun riley

2 reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 years ago

many thanks to brendon,
I went into the new shop on London road, on one bed and it was delivered the next day..
I will have no hesitation in going back there. .and would certainly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new bed and or mattress.
less expensive and more helpful than other shops I had been into in the past.

Response from the owner a year ago

Glad we could help, you can now find Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

Sarah Martin

Local Guide · 26 reviews

⭐️

3 months ago

The beds are more expensive then the other bed shop on lewes Rd and not as good quality. Couldn't just browse as the assistant was way too eager to sell us something

Like

Response from the owner a week ago

PLEASE READ ALL REVIEWS TO SEE THAT THIS ONE REVIEW IS NOT RIGHT AND A LITTLE IFFY WHEN COMPARED TO ALL OTHER REVIEWS 
AND THINK YOU APPLIED REVIEW TO WRONG SHOP SARAH ..We are the green and yellow shop and pride ourselves in service and non pushy sales and have many reviews to back this up. 
So I ask that you call us with date you visited as it will be easy to clarify if indeed you did visit our shop or have got shop and you went to the recently renamed secondhand /bed shop with our CCTV ? 
Unless all the other reviews of past 4+years are wrong that say the total opposite to you
.

Piera Manca

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

6 years ago

After having put off buying a new bed for way too long am very glad I waited as this shop is fantastic! Brendan was extremely helpful and knowledgable- result- a super comfy new bed at a great price! Would recommend to all!

Response from the owner a year ago

Glad we could help, you can now find 
Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ
Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

Fiona MacNeill

1 review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

6 years ago

Brendon was very helpful and gave me good advice about different types of mattress. I initially found out about the shop via the Furniture And Bedz website, but it really made all the difference to be able to go in and actually try out mattresses. I received great customer service and excellent value for money, highly recommended.

Response from the owner a year ago

Glad we could help, you can now find Furniture And Beds at 42-44 Lewes Road Brighton BN2 3HQ Just look for the brighton Green & Yellow Shop

Great quality at amazing prices and wonderful service from Brendon, who has gone out of his way

Private Customer

Norma Bramley wrote on Google  (Google this has dropped off?)

Quality Excellent, Appeal Excellent, Service Excellent.
Over the past three years I have had occasion to buy beds for two different households. In each case I have bought from Brendon at Furniture and Bedz In all I have bought five beds and have been verry happy indeed with them. Great quality at amazing prices and wonderful service from Brendon, who has gone out of his way several times to provide the extra help I have needed. I can't recommend him too highly.

Private Customer

I went into the new shop on London road, bought one bed and it was delivered the next day.. less expensive and more helpful than other shops

Shaun Riley. wrote on Google (Aug 2013)

many thanks to brendon, I went into the new shop on London road, on one bed and it was delivered the next day.. I will have no hesitation in going back there. .and would certainly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new bed and or mattress. less expensive and more helpful than other shops I had been into in the past.
 

These are the best quality beds I have ever been able to supply.
(for the price added by owner)

Buinsess Customer

Miss S Rich of SLA (Southern Landlords Association) wrote on Google:
Thank you Brendan. Your beds have come in for a lot of admiration and grateful tenants. I have been a landlord more than 20 years, and these are the best quality beds I have ever been able to supply. Best wishes

I ended up purchasing the serenity 1000 mattress and am loving it, reasonably priced the delivery was prompt

Private Customer

Michael Cox wrote on Google Nov 2013

After spending alot of time researching purchasing a new bed I was very impressed with Brendon's knowledge and help, I ended up purchasing the serenity 1000 mattress and am loving it, very comfortable and reasonably priced, the delivery was prompt and I selected an hour slot in which it arrived, will definitely recommend

it really made all the difference to be able to go in and actually try out mattresses

Private Customer

Amazing prices, really makes you see how much you can save or get for your money 

Private Customer